Whispers Of The Morning

a soft whisper spoken from my heart

Long wait, but worth it.

Posted by Dawn on June 7, 2006

Finally after having to wait 2 hours to see the doctor I got my shot I was so badly wanted. I do not like needles and I don’t like shots, but I love this one more than a big bowl of pasta from The Olive Garden! He was like I can give you a pill since I know you don’t like shots and I was like UMMm NOOOO I’ll take the shot. This way by in the morning I’ll feel like being alive!

So after 4 prescriptions and a shot I’m starting to feel human again! He did say that we may need to think of allergy testing. I think I hurt my cousins feelings. She’s wants to be a nurse and she’s taken a few classes, so when it came time for my shot she was ready to give it to me. I had the choice of arm or “the other” place and since there is so much more fat there I choose the other place. Come to find out she can only give shots in the arm. That shot is so thick it already hurts when going in and told her next time I have blood drawn she can do it. Man she scared me with that look in her eye, she came in there with that needle and the words pay back time. Flashbacks of growing up and me being bossy in charge cousin I was ready to run!

Ok not really much going on so I think I’ll take a nap, but don’t tell the boss!

One Response to “Long wait, but worth it.”

  1. Very good info. Lucky me I found your blog by chance (stumbleupon).
    I have saved as a favorite for later!

Leave a Reply

 
