Whispers Of The Morning

a soft whisper spoken from my heart

So happy to be home!

Posted by Dawn on June 30, 2006

First of all for the Saturday Photo Hunt I’m going through my pictures trying to find a picutre other than a motorcycle to post.  If I’m able I’m going to run to my father in laws and take a picture of his classic car, if not that means he’s gone, or I haven’t pulled myself away from unpacking.

Second to anyone that came by last week and I didn’t make it to see your photo I am so sorry.  I had a family emergency Saturday and didn’t get on the computer much before leaving.  In time maybe I’ll be able to write about what’s going on, but for now I think it’s best not to.  If you pray I will ask that you just keep my family in your prayers.  All of us and that would be most appreciated.  I almost didn’t go on vacation, but after talking to my family we decided there wasn’t much I could do at the time so we went.

Now where did we end up.  We left early Monday morning and drove until we got to Destin, Florida.  We stayed there 2 nights then drove down to Panama City for 2 nights then drove home this afternoon.  We had so much fun.  Patt didn’t complain about me being on the phone with my family the whole trip, he was fun, supportive, and let me have the credit cards and let me do what I wanted to.  Now I’m not much of a shopper, but I have to admit, I did some shopping.  We went to a few shows, found out I’m not a beach person unless it’s not hot.  Oh my goodness I can’t believe how hot it is.  Wasn’t it just a few days ago I was talking about being cold?  We did the beach thing early in the morning and late in the evening, so my poor ole legs are still just as white as they were when we left. 

So lets see, there was a new tattoo for someone, fun with the fish, an alligator, a wolf, a monkey, some turtles that came home with us, hunting for shells, golf world and lots of food!  Found out there is not helmet law in Florida and it blew my mind seeing everyone riding motorcyles without helmets.  At this one store this “kid” got off a street bike, no helmet and no shoes!  I just looked at Patt and said don’t ever let me see you without a helmet on!!!

Ok more about vacation later.  If I don’t post a picture tomorrow please forgive me!  I will however do my best to come see you guys and again so sorry I didn’t make it to everyone last week.  I hope things will be back to normal soon!

Now it’s off to sleep in my bed and curl up with my little Ruby girl.  I missed my dog 🙂

5 Responses to “So happy to be home!”

  1. Welcome home. I will keep you in my prayers. I do not know what is going on but God does.

    Glad you had a good vacation!!!

    Texas does not have a helmet law either.. It always amazes me how many people are willing to risk it.

  2. Stacy said

    So glad you’re back safe and sound, and had a great time. I always love to go on vacation, but I always love to get back home too. Well, once that initial flurry of unpacking and laundry is over and done with! LOL.

    Hope all is well with the family, will be keeping you in my prayers. 🙂

  3. beth said

    Glad you’re back! Definitely praying for you and your family.

  4. kontan said

    wordpress is looking good! you’ll find transfering to the hosted version pretty easy I think. my host now has wordpress set up for their blog feature. you can’t manipulate the template as well, but it is a good starter.

    Happy 4th!

  5. Wow that sounds like a packed eventure!

Leave a Reply

 
