Whispers Of The Morning

a soft whisper spoken from my heart

Rainning like cats and dogs!

Posted by Dawn on July 4, 2006

So where did that phrase come from?  I know it’s rainning so hard and I could crawl in bed and sleep real good right about now.  Maybe once Patt’s friends leave I can….

 I am thankful that the rain waited until we got in.  We spent the day with the motorcycle group taking pictures and letting the guys practice their stunts, then we came home to get our swim suites, picked up a couple watermellons and went over to one of the guys house to swim.  As if these guys were crazy enough on motorcyles they kept up laughing in the pool.  From having a diving contest to to tricks with a bikecycle going into the pool.  Oh and no there was no drinking involved, they are just that crazy!!!

While the majority of the group headed to watch fireworks, I was just ready to come home.  The thought of having to get up early in the morning and seeing what’s waiting for me at the office is just depressing!  The week and a half went by so fast and I’m amazed that out of that week, today is the only day Patt has rode motorcyles.  He spent the week with me!  I am still blown away that even when we got back he just spent time around the house.  Also, as of now, no major fight (there’s still a few hours in the day), very supportive of what’s going on with my family, has been an awesome shoulder for me to cry on, and while on vacation…let me have free run of the credit card.  Now the real world, and he has to decide what he’s going to do about the job offer he’s got.  Decission time.

Guess I’d better get some rest.  I’ve got a lot of work to catch up on in the morning plus I have a funny feeling they have installed a software that watches where we go on the computer so I may have to start visting everyone from home.  Guess I’ll find out soon.  Hope everyone had a blessed and safe day today!!!

6 Responses to “Rainning like cats and dogs!”

  1. Well I hope you enjoyed what you could. Rest peacefully!

  2. Pilot Mom said

    I’m glad you had a great time off. That’s neat that hubby spent all that time with you.

    I’ll pray for you at work on Wednesday! 🙂

  3. beth said

    I am with you on dreading being back at work. (Well, I’m here already but you know what I mean.) Sounds like you had a good 4th – which is awesome! Hope your day is better than you’d expected!

  4. Paula said

    Sounds like a great 4th! Sorry you had to go back to work today but glad you and Patt had a great time together! I’ll pray about his job decision. Still praying for your family.

    Love ya lots!

  5. Stacy said

    That’s awesome that he spent so much of ya’lls time off together, with you. My hubby would be playing golf every minute of the day there is sunlight 🙂

    Hope the job decision goes well, and that your week is short. Bummer if they installed watcher software. Lots of places are doing it though 😦

    Have a great day!

  6. gail said

    Sounds like a fun time and good vacation. Good luck with the job decision. And yes, double bummer if you can’t get on at work because they might be watching!

Leave a Reply

 
