Whispers Of The Morning

a soft whisper spoken from my heart

Starting to feel like me again.

Posted by Dawn on July 17, 2006

Today I didn’t let work stress me out

I ordered Patt’s birthday cake and found a place that makes the cake he likes and they can put a picture of his bike on it.

Invited some of Patt’s friends out for a cookout Saturday. 

Invited some of my friends out for a cookout Saturday.

I smiled.

I laughed.

I enjoyed going to my friends office and just talking about the weekend.

I enjoyed the talk of a possibility of maybe a girls cruise with some friends.  We’ve talked about it for years and we really want to do it.

I cooked dinner and sat at the table and enjoyed talking to Patt.

I talked to Hunter on the phone which always makes me smile.

We played with Ruby.

We’ve laughed a lot this afternoon.

I’m about to go wake him from the couch and tell him it’s bed time.

It’s been great to feel happy today.

I’m thankful for all the wonderful comments from you guys.  This mood I’ve been in is a combination of a lot going on all around me.  I’ve been worried about someone I love more than life….my brother and over the past few weeks I’ve become friends with my brother.  Who would have ever guessed we’d be so close.  I don’t want to go into details why my brother has been on my mind and why I’ve been worried.  That’s his story, but I can tell you this I am so proud of him.  He’ s a good little brother who grown into a wonderful guy. 

5 Responses to “Starting to feel like me again.”

  1. A girls cruise will do you good. It’s lots of fun!!! Sorry to hear about another ticket.

  2. gail said

    Glad you are feeling better!

  3. kontan said

    Good to see the smile in your words. The cruise sounds like a wonderful idea!

  4. Stacy said

    So glad to hear you are feeling better, and so glad to see you enjoying simple and quiet things in life. Those are all good things 🙂

    Feel better, and have a TERRFIC day! 🙂

  5. I am so glad to hear that you are felling better and that you are growing in relationship with your brother. I pray things are looking up for him. May God bless him very soon.

Leave a Reply

 
